Early Review: Snared by Jennifer Estep

, by Kt Clapsadl

Snared by Jennifer Estep
Elemental Assassin #16

If you don’t know Gin “the Spider” Blanco, you don’t know dangerous female heroines.

Irony 101—The Spider herself snared in someone else’s web…

Another week, another few clues trickling in about the Circle, the mysterious group that supposedly runs the city’s underworld. Gathering intel on my hidden enemies is a painstaking process, but a more immediate mystery has popped up on my radar: a missing girl.

My search for the girl begins on the mean streets of Ashland, but with all the killers and crooks in this city, I’m not holding out much hope that she’s still alive.

A series of clues leads me down an increasingly dark, dangerous path, and I realize that the missing girl is really just the first thread in this web of evil. As an assassin, I’m used to facing down the worst of the worst, but nothing prepares me for this new, terrifying enemy—one who strikes from the shadows and is determined to make me the next victim.

There is no better word to describe my feelings for this series then "amazed." It is simply amazing how Jennifer Estep is able to up the stakes with each new installment without things ever once feeling stale or too over the top. Each new "big bad" is worse than the previous, and fully unique. It's truly incredible to be honest to have 16 books in a series and being just as excited upon finishing as I was with the first book. This time around, the danger hits closer to home than it has sometimes in the past with Gin herself under the most threat by the end. While it was an awful turn of events, it did show a bit more vulnerable side to her, keeping that all so important realism to her character. You just can't go through everything she throughout this entire series and always come up on top and unscathed. So I really enjoyed the added depth it brought to the series with her being at full risk this time around.

What better praise can I say other than sixteen books in and I still want more? I hope there are many more Gin Blanco books to come in the future, and I can't wait to see what's next. Fans of the series will be more than pleased with this latest installment in this fantastic and action packed series!

(Received a copy from the publisher)


Order Links:

Other Reviews:
     That's What I'm Talking About
     Floating Leaves
     The Linseyverse

Previous Books:
     1. Spider's Bite
     2. Web of Lies
     3. Venom
     4. Tangled Threads
     5. Spider's Revenge
     6. By a Thread
     7. Widow's Web
     8. Deadly Sting
     9. Heart of Venom
     10. The Spider
     11. Poison Promise
     12. Black Widow
     13. Spider's Trap
     14. Bitter Bite
     15. Unraveled

Amazon Reviews Subscribe to RSS Facebook Friend me on Goodreads Email me