Early Review: Peachy Flippin' Keen by Molly Harper

, by Kt Clapsadl

Peachy Flippin' Keen by Molly Harper
Southern Eclectic 1.5

A prank war erupts in Lake Sackett, Georgia and coroner Frankie McCready has to turn to the gorgeous but surly new sheriff for help in Molly Harper’s newest Southern Eclectic novella, perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Amy E. Reichert.

The McCready Family Funeral Home and Bait Shop has crickets running rampant in the store and hot sauce in the Snack Shack’s ketchup bottles. But as the county coroner, Frankie has enough on her plate without worrying about the increasingly mean pranks being played at her family’s business. And the arrival of Sheriff Eric Linden, both devastatingly attractive and painfully taciturn, is enough to push her over the edge.

Linden, who didn’t seem to get the memo about men in uniform and Southern charm, is condescending and cold, revealing absolutely nothing about his past as an Atlanta police officer, while also making Frankie’s job as coroner as difficult as possible. And with the town’s Fourth of July celebration coming up, it’s essential for McCready’s to be cricket-free and in good working order. Strangling the sheriff will make her job even harder. Can Frankie hold off the threats to preserve her own sanity?

PEACH FLIPPIN' KEEN was a fun little prequel novella to set up for the next book in the Southern Eclectic series. This time around Frankie is at the forefront, and while there's no complete story here, it was a fun romp to prep things for her full book. I really love this world and these characters, especially Frankie. So, I really enjoyed this teaser to set up for the "main show" to come.

(Received a copy from the publisher)

Rating:




Order Links:



Other Reviews:
     Always Reviewing
     Midnight Book Girls

Previous Books:
     1. Sweet Tea and Sympathy

Amazon Reviews Add me to Google Plus Subscribe to RSS Facebook Friend me on Goodreads Email me Follow me on Twitter Follow me on Twitter Follow me on Twitter