Review: Dragos Takes a Holiday by Thea Harrison

, by Kt Clapsadl

Dragos Takes a Holiday by Thea Harrison
Elder Races # 6.5

The Bermuda Triangle. Pirates. The Peanut. What could possibly go wrong?

Dragos Cuelebre needs a vacation. So does Pia, his mate. When the First Family of the Wyr head to Bermuda for some much needed R&R, it's no ordinary undertaking - and no ordinary weekend in the sun. Between hunting for ancient treasure buried beneath the waves and keeping track of their son, Liam—a.k.a. Peanut, whose Wyr abilities are manifesting far ahead of schedule—it’s a miracle that Pia and Dragos can get any time together.

They're determined to make the most of each moment, no matter who tries to get in their way.

And did we mention pirates?

For fans of DRAGON BOUND and LORD’S FALL, passion, playfulness, and adventure abound in this Elder Races novella.

I've always found out-take novellas like this to be a bit bittesweet. On one hand it is really great to have these little extras with characters I've grown to love, but then at the same time their short format makes me nostalgic for the original stories, or at least something a bit longer so I can spend more time with them. Of course, that's what re-reads are for. This story was the perfect interlude to tie me over until the next book espeically since I had just finished up a re-read of the series via audiobook. It shows a great interlude with Pia and Dragos, plus the little peanut, but also has a great storyline, making it so much more than just "wish fulfillment fluff." Seriously, if you enjoy the Elder Races world as much as I have, you'll not want to miss one!

(Received a copy from the author via Netgalley)

Rating:






Order Links:



Other Reviews:
     All Things Urban Fantasy
     Paranormal Haven
     Badass Book Reviews

Previous Books:
     1. Dragon Bound
     2. Storm's Heart
     3. Serpent's Kiss
     4. Oracle's Moon
     5. Lord's Fall
     6. Kinked


Amazon Reviews Add me to Google Plus Subscribe to RSS Facebook Friend me on Goodreads Email me Follow me on Twitter Follow me on Twitter Follow me on Twitter